SH&E Awards & Recognition

At Nalco Champion, one of our core values is to take care in all we do. This is shown through our strong record of commitment to safety, health and the environment with all of our operations, and with all our customers. Recent SH&E awards and recognition earned globally are listed below.

  1. Nalco Champion Home
  2. Safety & Sustainability
  3. Awards and Recognition

Contact Us


2 Drake Avenue
MacQuarie Park NSW
Australia 2113

Contact your Ecolab Representative today, or call/email Ecolab Customer Service.

Tel: 1800 022 002 | Fax: 1800 655 679 | Email:

To request additional information about Nalco Champion products and services just complete the form below and a Nalco Champion representative will contact you. To inquire about career opportunities please refer to the careers section.

Max. 255 characters

Data Privacy Concerns? See our Privacy Policy.


2017 Safety Highlights

  • Safety Culture Recognition Award from key regional customer: Nalco Champion Enhanced Oil Recovery team, Colombia
  • Excellent Safety Performance (ESP) Award: Nalco Champion Downstream team, Baytown. (This team has received 12 ESP awards in their 14 years of service.)
2017 Safety Milestones
  • Nalco Champion Sugar Land and Fresno plants honored by the Texas Chemical Council (TCC) for their commitment to safety and the local community
  • Nalco Champion Garyville plant recipient of the Louisiana Plant Association’s highest honor, the “Best in Louisiana” SAFE Award
SH&E Spotlight: Safe Contractor of the Year

The Nalco Champion Sakhalin team was recently recognized with the highest honor Exxon Neftegas Limited (ENL) gives to any contractor – the Safe Contractor of the Year Award.


Railroad Pinnacle Award

The Union Pacific Railroad Pinnacle Award recognizes 65 companies with its distinguished Pinnacle Award for their commitment to safely transport chemical products. The Nalco Champion Sugar Land plant was awarded this distinguished honor for exhibiting safe loading practices with zero non-accident releases for 2015.